Prev_page Previous 1
New Paladin 07/31/2008 02:47 PM CDT
Hi, I'm new to the Paladin Guild and have a few questions.

-Should I start training multiple armors immediately or wait for the penalty to drop?
-My character has some stealing ranks from being a commoner. Is it true that Paladins cannot advance with ranks in stealing, and if so how do I get rid of them?
-What spells should I pick up first and which are best for training magic?
-Which survivals count toward requirements?

Any other training advice would be much appreciated. Thanks.
Re: New Paladin 07/31/2008 03:21 PM CDT
<<What spells should I pick up first and which are best for training magic?>>
Courage, RW, Halt in that order. Cannot reccommend past that since I am not. :)

<<Which survivals count toward requirements?>>
Might be easier to state what does not count. Stealing is all I can think of.

Ackfer - Halfling in a Can, No Fillers Here!
Re: New Paladin 07/31/2008 03:22 PM CDT
By the way, Welcome to the Guild!

Re: New Paladin 07/31/2008 04:21 PM CDT
Yes, Welcome to the guild!

Magic training will be easier now than it was early in the history of the guild: You'll be able to use Ease Burden (Ease) and Energy Bolt (EB).

Courage is pretty much a paladin's staple. I'll let the guild elders offer recommendations on the other spells!

For armor training- You might want to get a few ranks under your belt before you add extra armor types. But there is one exception to this: Pack a shield.

Good luck!

Sometimes the key to happiness is not assuming it is locked in the first place- Ziggy

A journey of a thousand SMILES begins with a single step- Ziggy
Re: New Paladin 07/31/2008 05:23 PM CDT
Welcome.