Finally made it 06/25/2020 01:20 PM CDT
This one really took a long time, but finally I have my first sorcerer grandmaster:

You are Guild Master of the Sorcerer Guild.
You are current with your dues and must check in again sometime in the next 90 days.
You currently have 7 task trading vouchers.
You currently have 248 ranks out of a possible 372 for your training.

You are a Master of Illusions.

You are a Master of General Alchemy.

You are a Master of Alchemic Potions.

You are a Master of Alchemic Trinkets.

--David

"At a moment like this, I can't help but wonder, 'What would Jimmy Buffett do?'"
Re: Finally made it 06/25/2020 05:29 PM CDT
Congratulations Sir!

-- Robert

>> A halfling magistrate picks up a small rock and throws it at a half-elven bandit in a valiant effort to subdue him.
Re: Finally made it 06/27/2020 09:04 PM CDT
Congrats!!

Ooh so we don't need to reach 372 ranks to reach Guild Master?!
Re: Finally made it 06/29/2020 11:38 AM CDT
<<Ooh so we don't need to reach 372 ranks to reach Guild Master?!>>

In case this was a serious question...you can't get 372 ranks unless you're a rogue or warrior, because those are the only two guilds with a full set of 6 skills.

All you need for the Guildmaster title is to Master 1 skill (in your case I assume you have already mastered Illusions), and 125 ranks total in all skills(including the 63 in the skill you mastered). So roughly 62 ranks between the three alchemy skills and master in Illusions would make you eligible for Sorcerer Guildmaster status.

~M
Re: Finally made it 06/29/2020 07:59 PM CDT
Hah! Thank you for enlightening me, Mikalmas! :)
Re: Finally made it 07/16/2020 07:38 AM CDT
First, congratz to DVDMORSE for Grandmaster in yet another profession. How many is that, sir?

Secondly, in response to Krakii's explanation of GUILDmaster requirements, that is completely different than the requirements for GRANDmaster.