(no subject) 09/03/2012 07:03 PM CDT

I have a question. I have a Dwarven warrior who has recently returned to the Lands. He was last active in GSIII and was a OHE Voln member with a lot of trains in brawling and dodging. He's only about 23rd train. I did not make many changes to his skills and, about thirty five days after he was back, Voln changed. I tend to hunt alone due to my schedule and inability to be on at regular times.

Embarrassingly, I have never truly studied the combat system/weapons/armor/redux, etc. I studied a guide for the proper long-term stat build, which has proven to work pretty well so far. I had help from an older player when I was in the lands before, so I had guidance for training. I need to learn the information behind it now, however, I think I have some serious gaps in my knowledge. I have tried to gather information from the boards, but they tend to deal with specific circumstances. I would like to find a comprehensive guide with the basics and, then, more advanced information on GSIV which would help me focus on pure warrior training. I want to be able to hunt my own level or higher.

I am preparing to make serious changes to my character, depending on what I am able to learn.

I am considering a move to a UAC warrior since I have trained pretty heavily in brawling and dodging for Voln. My concerns, for example, would be what type of armor I could use that would protect without massive RT problems. (If I go UAC, then I will remove the shield trains and max the armor to reduce RT, but I am seeking a guide to help me plan this.)

Oh, one other thing - off subject - I tend to find a bunch of objects which, when inspected, say that they "appears to serve some purpose". I have tried to find what this signifies, but have been unable. Does this mean the objects have some extra properties that need a Bard to determine?

Thank you in advance for any responses!

Islerogue
Waylund's controller
Re: (no subject) 09/03/2012 07:25 PM CDT