Necios Kudos 03/04/2018 07:24 PM CST
First, a disclaimer: I've been an Icemule resident through many characters and at least a couple of decades. In that time, there have been occasional storylines that ran through, but it's largely been a sleepy little town on the edge of nowhere, and that worked just fine for me.

Then Necios "happened."

I'm sorry to say that I'm not one of the characters who knows the GM behind every decision/event/merchant. I've been inordinately pleased over the years with any number of merchants/doodads/events, but never had a name to paste onto the experience in my mind. On the few occasions where I was able to marry up merchant to GM, I've tried to make it a habit to email the GM in question and express my gratitude.

Necios changed a lot for me. He cropped up out of nowhere, it seemed, and all of a sudden there were whispers about an Icemule "guru". Players who I had known for a long time started rumbling about changes being afoot, and I was intrigued, but a little skeptical.

Soon there was a player-founded "Discord Server", and Necios was there, interacting with the players, discussing his plans for the town, and I was hooked.

Little did I know that was just the beginning.

Necios has been amazing, and that's just fact. He took this sleepy little hamlet and turned it on its ear. He has an EPIC storyline that he's been rolling out, and it's gotten the whole town involved. I've made friends in town that I never even saw before now, and it's directly due to Necios' machinations. His storyline has drawn us all together, and the combination of that and the Discord server that he 'commissioned' (handled expertly by Ms. Enestrie) has made this town feel more like 'home' than it ever had before.