Advice on CMANs 07/23/2015 02:47 PM CDT
It's my first time playing a warrior. Made it to the 11th level using a two-handed maul for the moment. Had some questions about about CMANs. Here's what I have trained so far:

Skill name Ranks
Specialization I (maul) 3
Parry Mastery 1
Cunning Defense 2

Based upon my reading, I think the pmastery and cdefense stack. True?

Second, I'm looking for a disabler. What would you recommend?

Other info:

Race: Giantman Profession: Warrior (not shown)

Strength (STR): 95 (37)
Constitution (CON): 93 (31)
Dexterity (DEX): 93 (16)
Agility (AGI): 93 (16)
Discipline (DIS): 73 (11)
Aura (AUR): 72 (6)
Logic (LOG): 52 (-4)
Intuition (INT): 47 (-1)
Wisdom (WIS): 53 (1)
Influence (INF): 31 (-4)
Mana: 16

Skill Name | Current
| Ranks
Armor Use..........................| 30
Combat Maneuvers...............| 26
Two-Handed Weapons...........| 26
Multi Opponent Combat..........| 13
Physical Fitness...................| 26
Dodging.............................| 26
Harness Power.....................| 5
Survival............................| 7
Perception.........................| 13
Climbing...........................| 7
Swimming..........................| 6
First Aid...........................| 6
Re: Advice on CMANs 07/24/2015 02:10 AM CDT
Check out the skills available via the guild. I know you can't join until you hit level 15, but get a list of the skills anyway. You don't want to duplicate any effort. You can learn guild skills up to 63 ranks, as opposed to 50 via CMan training, and they don't stack with the same skill learned via the CMan system. So,learning disarm via the guild, for example, is better than picking the skill up via CM training.

AFAIK, cunning defense is there to give you some protection from maneuver type attacks that you don't know. I don't think this has any overlap with parry mastery, which blocks incoming weapon blows.