New Rogue 08/01/2017 09:49 PM CDT
Hello all. I am fairly new to GS, having poked around for a couple of months now, and I just decided to try a rogue. My other character is a pure caster, so there is a lot to learn!

First of all, stats. These are growth stats, because I'm apparently a masochist. I don't mind things being on the hard side, I just wanted to check to make sure I'm not going to have some very serious difficulties. Train 10, Dark Elf.

Strength (STR): 67 (8) ... 67 (8)
Constitution (CON): 79 (9) ... 79 (9)
Dexterity (DEX): 59 (14) ... 59 (14)
Agility (AGI): 42 (1) ... 42 (1)
Discipline (DIS): 79 (4) ... 79 (4)
Aura (AUR): 72 (21) ... 72 (21)
Logic (LOG): 76 (13) ... 76 (13)
Intuition (INT): 67 (13) ... 67 (13)
Wisdom (WIS): 89 (24) ... 89 (24)
Influence (INF): 72 (6) ... 72 (6)

And skills:

Two Weapon Combat..................| 102 24
Armor Use..........................| 40 8
Combat Maneuvers...................| 50 10
Edged Weapons......................| 102 24
Ambush.............................| 96 22
Physical Fitness...................| 45 9
Dodging............................| 99 23
Disarming Traps....................| 82 18
Picking Locks......................| 82 18
Stalking and Hiding................| 126 33
Perception.........................| 82 18
Climbing...........................| 45 9
Swimming...........................| 45 9
First Aid..........................| 45 9

My main focus is on being very stealthy. That appeals to me as something I can use both in and out of combat (e.g. for RP or just sneaking around for fun). Secondary is being brutally effective at killing. Lockpicking seems like it would be fun too; I'd definitely like to give it a try if I can, but it takes a back seat, and I'm willing to drop it in favor of the other two if necessary.

And now for a slew of questions: