Been away a while, could use some help/suggestions... 06/13/2014 03:42 AM CDT
I stopped playing in the mid 90's... apparently some time about 7 or 8 years ago, I started playing again for like a week, but didn't get into it much.... but enough to I think, update my character somehow. Not sure I knew what I was doing at the time. Getting back into it now, and enjoying it...(if I can find people to actually RP with, heh).

Could use some suggestions, ideas and/or corrections. I want to be able to hunt my level and a little above. I want to be able to pick/disarm well above my level. I want to maybe get up to EWave and possibly some spirit spells... the spells portion is a total aside though. I know when it was still GS3 I was casting up to 414 and 107, picking my own boxes and those well above my level, and hunt my level and little above. It doesn't seem like I can do that anymore. Spells are a luxury for this character, so I'm not worried about them beyond what I have already.

Also, any help with stats. Some of my stats are close to maxing out. Would it be worth it to change them around some and put those points elsewhere in order to round out all the lower stats?

My character at the moment is 43. I'm wearing brig, wielding a war-axe and I think a med/small shield. I'm ok with brig at the moment, i've heard pro's and con's for going higher than brig. I don't think I want to go much higher though.

Skills:
Skill Name | Current Current
| Bonus Ranks
Armor Use..........................| 122 31
Shield Use.........................| 165 65
Combat Maneuvers...................| 145 45
Edged Weapons......................| 188 88
Ambush.............................| 186 86
Physical Fitness...................| 165 65
Dodging............................| 186 86
Arcane Symbols.....................| 50 10
Harness Power......................| 50 10
Disarming Traps....................| 207 107
Picking Locks......................| 207 107
Stalking and Hiding................| 186 86