Michigan 07/27/2011 10:58 PM CDT
We have many people here from Michigan or around thereabouts? Just curious.
Re: Michigan 07/28/2011 09:08 AM CDT
I am in NW Indiana, 15 minutes south of the Michigan border, near South Bend

S/s
Re: Michigan 07/28/2011 09:41 PM CDT
I saw your post about visiting South Haven. That brought up some memories! When I was a freshman in college my incredibly large half-indian(from india) roommate, who hated religious people, minorities, women, stupid people, etc etc etc.. and, I found out later, was a stalker and had only gone to that college to continue stalking a girl.. became a cop in South Haven around 2003-2004. He tried the Kalamazoo area, but couldn't pass their psych eval. I always think about him whenever someone mentions South Haven... the year we were roommates I could not figure out why we always had to stop by this apartment complex so he could write down license plate numbers and run them through the police system where he was interning.. all I knew was he paid for the drinks afterwards.
Re: Michigan 07/29/2011 05:24 AM CDT
Sereh, I am also NW Indiana, about two miles from the Michigan border, near South Bend.
I guess we might some of the few people in Gemstone who know about the name Michiana.

Anmut
Re: Michigan 07/29/2011 11:12 AM CDT
I am in the Land O' Goshen. We should really do a get together sometime. If we can find a time when we are not 1. threatened by tornadoes 2. in the middle of a blizzard or 3. under a dangerous heat advisory

I may ... just may ... be a bit bitter about Indiana weather!