Not scared 07/15/2017 12:01 PM CDT

Ok, so basically I opened a free account, I'm currently only playing on my phone which is difficult, but Still love the game. I'll be getting a desktop within the month to actually be able to play right. I'm not a fan of games like wow because there is to much ooc for my taste. So my question to any of the veteran players, is the platinum worth it? Is it truly more rp? Oh and after reading some of the other posts, I have zero knowledge on macros or script but am willing to learn, how long does that take to get used to or learn?
Re: Not scared 07/15/2017 01:07 PM CDT
Welcome potential new player!

I have played platinum since June of 2006, and for me, it's worth it.

There is more RP. There is more direct interaction with GMNPCs in storylines (if that's your thing). There is more getting messed with by GMs - Ocekitty (my ranger's animal companion) doesn't have fleas, I swear.

There are also times when there's no one but you playing, mostly in off hours (after midnight, early morning), and if you want to be antisocial you can definitely do that too. I won't sugarcoat - there's trade offs for playing plat, and one of them is a much lower population. RP-wise, currently Ta'Illistim has been taken over and renamed Ta'Ardryll, the Mirror is missing, and undead roam the streets (very low levels in Ta'Vaalor, higher in Ta'Illistim). There are a few things going on other places but I forget the specifics - there are others who are much more in the know than I. Plat is All RP All the Time (unless we're at an OOC meeting which happens every few months maybe), and we have a great team of GMs supporting Plat.