Bundling Cobbling Materials - Totes just not cutting it! 09/29/2017 03:56 PM CDT
I know a number of us have been asking for years and while we appreciate the introduction of cobbling totes to the game, they simply do not hold enough to handle the quantities of cobbling materials we buy.

I'm unsure if I still maintain the largest cobbling material collection in game (definitely not a boast, it's an addiction), but I've currently have 7 premium characters with every locker full of cobbling materials unable to handle any more because their containers are full as well. I've been collecting materials for almost 8 years now and while I used to collect 10 of everything, I've reduced it down to 5-7 for any non-upper materials and still no longer have room for them.

It would be super helpful if we could start bundling trim and laces and perhaps use something like gem jars for holding settings/plates. I know this will mean a fair amount of work, another option would be to somehow reduce the weight of items in the cobbling totes so they can hold more. I'm not sure what the answer here is but please, please, please... help us condense our inventory!

(Bristenn takes a hold of Riend by the arm and swings her in, pulling her into an armored embrace. And, without further ado, he kisses Riend like he means it. Deffo means it.)
Re: Bundling Cobbling Materials - Totes just not cutting it! 09/29/2017 04:22 PM CDT
Omg please this. I'm working on character #2's lockers and questioning my sanity with mat hoarding.

The flamepoint sand kitten hisses at a patchwork flesh monstrosity.
... 9 points of damage!
Re: Bundling Cobbling Materials - Totes just not cutting it! 09/29/2017 04:30 PM CDT
I mostly gave up on cobbling because of the terrible item management aspect of it and limited use of it compared to other artisan skills. If artisan materials didn't count towards locker numbers or there was special artisan material lockers, that would just be amazing.