Gathering different arrows 01/03/2013 08:42 AM CST
Sometimes I am hunting with a fellow archer we run into ammunition troubles, and it isn't long before he either gathers all of my arrows, or I gather all of his.

I have a master fletcher that made 2 sets of faewood arrows for us, one set unpainted and plain, the other painted with vials of icy blue paint. The intent was that we could gather them separately, but no matter what what adjective we used, blue, icy blue, icy blue faewood, etc... we could not seem to single out the different arrows with the gather verb. In fact it seemed anything OTHER than just GATHER ARROW wouldn't gather any of them.

It is like the crafted arrows do not have any adjective to distinguish between different arrows. Am I missing something? I like to hunt with my fellow archer but I do not want to constantly be running out of arrows (or snagging somebody elses!) due my inability to gather the correct arrows.

Thanks in advance!

--Zizzle
Re: Gathering different arrows 01/03/2013 01:03 PM CST
You probably set the second descriptor for both bundles of arrows to 'faewood'. If you FLIP the bundle of shafts, you can make 'faewood icy blue arrows' instead of 'icy blue faewood arrows'. That would solve your problem.

---Mirrami
Re: Gathering different arrows 01/03/2013 02:06 PM CST
You probably set the second descriptor for both bundles of arrows to 'faewood'. If you FLIP the bundle of shafts, you can make 'faewood icy blue arrows' instead of 'icy blue faewood arrows'. That would solve your problem.

---Mirrami

Thanks! I guess I'll be crafting a bunch more of these then and give the ones I made to my buddy for now...

--Zizzle
Re: Gathering different arrows 02/04/2013 06:03 PM CST

If your using stormfront, the other way you can do it is just click on one of your arrows an use the dropdown to gather.
Re: Gathering different arrows 02/20/2013 01:34 PM CST