MAC problems 05/25/2020 02:17 PM CDT

I am unable to instal the launcher on my air or pro Mac books. After downloading the launcher I go to open it and it says it’s incomplete and gives me an error, anyone experience a similar thing or offer suggestions. I can get the exact error I am getting and post it later tonight. While lich sounds great I’m not technical gifted and wizard is what I used to play on and good enough for me. Thanks
Re: MAC problems 05/25/2020 02:28 PM CDT
Doug uses a Mac and Wizard, and I bet he swoops in to save the day any moment now!

---
;tune towncrier
Rohese: "... the TownCrier (tune in if you haven’t, it’s without doubt the best thing to ever happen on LNet)"
Xanith: "It's flat out amazing"
Doug: "100.times ^"
Lawronius: The stuff ... the TownCrier team does is incredible.
Re: MAC problems 05/25/2020 09:31 PM CDT
>>I am unable to instal the launcher on my air or pro Mac books.

Have you downloaded and installed Avalon? Wizard is a Windows native application, while the Mac equivalent is Avalon. The first step to everything - getting into the game, getting Lich installed if that's your thing, even running the Wizard or Stormfront Front End under WINE on a Mac - it all starts with ensuring you can get into the game with Avalon.

And Avalon's actually not a bad FE.

Doug
Re: MAC problems 05/26/2020 09:01 AM CDT

I run avalon and it feels that its the red headed step child of wizard, but maybe i need to spend more time with it?
Re: MAC problems 05/26/2020 10:13 AM CDT
The biggest complaint I have with Avalon is the window snap-to-grid functionality and keeping the settings between sessions / characters.

Otherwise, it is fine as an FE.

But - since you have it up and running, we can discuss where you want to go next. :) We can do it here, or you can drop me a note at doug@play.net .

Doug
Re: MAC problems 05/27/2020 09:12 PM CDT

A few issues with avalon, I am comparing this to both the web browser and wizard (from my memory)