Not a name I see every day... 05/12/2018 09:00 PM CDT
...so welcome back, Darcena! :)
Re: Not a name I see every day... 05/13/2018 11:42 AM CDT
Armyjen!

+1.

Askip

:D
Re: Not a name I see every day... 05/14/2018 12:21 PM CDT
Thank you Robert. Thank you 'Skip. It's good to be back among such fantastic people. :)

Jen
Re: Not a name I see every day... 05/25/2018 08:17 PM CDT

Yes. I had to perform a double gawk, myself. B)
Re: Not a name I see every day... 08/13/2018 10:27 AM CDT
Heh; seeing Darcena in-game over the weekend reminded me, and I just did some maths and realized...

...Jen, aren't your kids getting to be about the age you were, when you started GemStone?

<think>

Are they asking Mom about this weird thing she does on the computer all the time? :)
Re: Not a name I see every day... 08/13/2018 10:42 AM CDT
I was talking about this at Con... I started playing the game either just before or just after I turned 13. I have not yet been able to figure out exactly what my start date was. It was late 1996 or early 1997. I tell people early 1997, but I honestly don't remember. I became a Mentor at 16 and went to my first SimuCon at 16.

My oldest son now is 14. My daughter is 12. (Then I also have 5- and 4-year-old sons.)

So.......... Yes.

They've asked to play.

...I said no.

:P

--Jen
>Darcena says, "But I cannot give my heart to someone else, when I no longer own it."
>Balley nods, "I hope you will find your heart and heal one day."
>Darcena admits, "I think he ate it."
>Balley's jaw drops, "Really. Men are jerks at times."
Re: Not a name I see every day... 08/13/2018 11:42 AM CDT
<chortle>

Looks like the furthest back I've got printouts--I've scanned them all, since--of Board posts is some time in 2000, when you still had the 'Beery' accountname. And I know that was a year when you were at 'Con already, so you'd been posting for a while before then.
So I can't narrow it down any more for you. (It was fun re-reading some of the old stuff, though. :)