Prev_page Previous 1
Way to fail at fighting for yourself 09/08/2009 01:40 PM CDT
Yesterday I pulled a mean trick and got a young bard to hand over his gem pouches thinking I was a trader. Back in the Den, this other random thief I had never seen before asked me to give them back, she actually asked me to give them to her to give back. I said no but slipped the pouches back in the bards hands later on. When she spoke to me, I noticed she had her bow out. Today she sends a contact, finds me in the Empath guild, and starts asking me if we have a problem (I marked and chuckled at her earlier). This is what happened

Maarena says, "I'm afraid at the time you displeased my employer, you tried to engage me earlier I wondered if we have a

problem.

You say, "I think we have a small problem that can soon be resolved for good."

You step up to Maarena and say, "I challenge you to The Pain in a contest of skill!"

Maarena grins at you.

You grin at Maarena.

Asrea says, "Outside folks."

You take a quick glance at Maarena, briefly assessing her perception compared to your overall abilities.
She should not prove too difficult to act against.

You say, "Will do."

You say, "Let's do this."

Maarena asks, "I don't do challenges, you afraid of a little fine?"

You say, "Nope."

Maarena has allowed your challenge to go unanswered!

You say, "No challenge is fine."

Rogue Maarena just went east.

>east

>out

[The Crossing, Magen Road]
Obvious paths: east, south, west.

You melt into the background, convinced that your attempt to hide went unobserved.
Roundtime: 2 sec.

You come out of hiding.
You search around for a moment.
Roundtime: 3 sec.
You notice Maarena, who is quite obviously attempting to remain hidden.

>point mar
(oops!)

I could not find what you were referring to.

You melt into the background, convinced that your attempt to hide went unobserved.

Maarena comes out of hiding.

You notice Maarena slip into a hiding place.

>point maa
(a ha!)