How to get an alteration? 07/29/2012 07:47 PM CDT

So, I've been playing DR on and off for 15 years, and I have never managed to get an alteration done. I've always wanted something unique. But it just never worked out for me before.

What's the way to get one down now, given that I am not now Premium and don't have any LTB? What are my options? I have commissioned a very nice rare metal weapon from an excellent smith and I would like nothing more than to have it personalized.

Do I have any chance? Are there vouchers that I can buy? I am willing to do whatever it takes to get my first alteration in 15 years.
Re: How to get an alteration? 07/29/2012 08:16 PM CDT
Best shot is attend Hallow eve fest and camp the alteration suite or just show up for scheduled alterers. you could try to buy a voucher off a trader table or drsales or something, but still ned the merchant there to do the work. Or build up the 900 ltbs and get one done that way. Easiest is probably HE fast though.
Re: How to get an alteration? 07/29/2012 10:14 PM CDT
I want to throw out if your thinking about getting an alteration voucher, there are some vouchers out there that were set up for other things, and may not be still viable as vouchers, or if they are were never set up for alterations.

I think in Events there is a sub-folder where you can post a description, and/or check out the folder and find out the red-name who you can email for assistance in determining if a voucher is valid (for this you send what your voucher's description (tap/look) and ask if its valid anymore).

Re: How to get an alteration? 07/29/2012 10:24 PM CDT
I will say this first: It can be somewhat difficult to get an alteration without spending something.