OK... first post... 06/15/2007 06:32 PM CDT
I've been reading the hunting discussions on the boards here, and everything is waaaay over my head to the point I'm wondering if there are many really young ones around. I'm between 30 and 40 in most weapons/armor stats (circle 11) and not learning too much in dryads. I'm avoiding the Moss Meys and Bone Wolves until I get some advice, but I'm wondering where I can have some fun learning without getting smooshed. Hard to find empaths, and the town empath in Leth seems to be lazy and the one in Shard creeps me out. I'm not sure they get all the internal twitches either.

Anyway, while I run into people in the hunting grounds on occasion it can be a challenge to get their attention to discuss options. I'm still learning a small amount from boggle/kobold/dryad boxes, but not much.

...rambling now.... :mutters:

Widg Wollifoot, Olvi Ranger and smoking fool
Re: OK... first post... 06/15/2007 07:19 PM CDT
Are you trying to stay in Leth/Shard? If not you'd still learn from Cougars in crossing and eels as well

Jaedren says, "Alas, no Khri Ronco (Set it and forget it!). Woe."
Re: OK... first post... 06/16/2007 02:06 AM CDT
Thanks... been thinking of heading back to Crossing and I did spend awhile in Haven.
Haven't tried Langenfirth yet but I hear it's a ranger area... been reading the fishing posts and was thinking of giving that a try too. Just wondering if there are critters my size in that area.

I appreciate any and all advice...

Widge Woolyfoot (just learning to spell...)
Re: OK... first post... 06/16/2007 07:56 AM CDT
If you head up to Lang i think kelpies might be in that range

Jaedren says, "Alas, no Khri Ronco (Set it and forget it!). Woe."
Re: OK... first post... 06/16/2007 08:14 AM CDT
At your levels, my chars were learning from pots and badgers. You don't want anything to do with the meys: They would smoosh you, and are non-corpereal undead anyway.

And yes, you would learn from cougars. But watch out for swarms.