Has it been so long? 02/21/2017 10:14 PM CST
I was thinking about this game and how long I've been playing (though I had to take breaks for personal reasons from time to time). I've been playing this game since 1997 at least! Perhaps it was the last part of 1996? I remember it must have been close to the web migration cuz folks were still gloating over their web keys : ).

So I was wondering, anyone else out there played longer and/or played this game continuously for a long time?

20 years of DR! We should have a celebration in game!

Zinaca and her young wolf, Lucky who always loves to party
Re: Has it been so long? 02/22/2017 01:34 AM CST
Sorry, not me. I started playing sometime around '97 or '98. I know at the time the province of Illithi or Qi'Reshalia didn't exist yet, of course nor did Fornsted. The highest circle Bard listed at the time in the Bard guild was only circle 20, and I had to pay by the minute to play on Yahoo!. I stopped playing on 3 different occasions. The first 2 times was due to having to pick in life what was more important to pay for on my budget and, sorry to say, Dragonrealms was not a priority. The last time I quit was due to frustration over what I felt was gwethsmasher abuse, but I returned, and when I returned there had been major changes to the gweths. I was an Estate Holder for a short time sometime in the late 90s early 2000s, I just recently became an Estate Holder again. Some characters that I had whose names I remember were Salbir, Eyedrop, and Chippy (not to be confused with the GM of the same name). I honestly don't know the name of my first DR character. My fist Simutronics character was a Bartlby in GS3 who was named from the Herman Melville short story, "Bartlby, The Scrivener." When I tried to use the same name in DR, it had already been taken, and I think the owner of that character later became a GM as well.