An Observation 02/20/2007 04:07 PM CST
Having played Dragonrealms off and on for many years.. I have always played the race of Elves..I've always made suggestions to improvements for the race, some verbs.. some fresh ideas and some ways to improve on the race..Now as the years have gone by I've noticed alot of work being done on this race or that one.. especially new one's.. and I can understand the need for new races for player versitility.. This is not a complaint in any form of the word just an observation.. But I just started playing again after a 2 year vacation and nothing has been added.. to the race of Elves.. when I noticed the GM announcements .. There was nothing concerning Elves.. or any of the other core races.. Human etc.. Having programmed my own Mudds i understand the need for time to code, testing etc.. and understand the priorities of what system needs what attenion.. My observation is it has been years.. Alot fo plyers have good suggestions.. and some of them easily implimented.. a walking verb added to all elves as an obtain similiar to the Elven wardens in Leth deriel when they walk room to room would be nice.. The code is already there etc..JUst a few observations

Be well

I'm hunting fer wabbit..
Re: An Observation 02/22/2007 01:58 PM CST
I thought that humans were supposed to be the least developed of all the races, because they're just plain ol' ordinary humans, you know. I mean, by their very definition, humans aren't actually good at anything; they are the epitome of mediocrity in all aspects of life.

Similarly, elves are supposed to be the second least developed, followed by dwarves in third, and elotheans fourth, which we see because they do occasionally get things like the Elothean Houses and such.