What do you all think about the guild reqs? 12/26/2011 12:20 PM CST
After playing many paladins, I had a few thoughts about the reqs. I dont know if I would have the same opinion if I was a true newbie though.

1. Add another armor skill as required. Right now there are 2 required, and the secondary one is pretty weak considering shield counts as an armor.
2. Step up the second and third weapon req, right now the second weapon req seems sort of weak. And if you are a new person, and dont start training a second weapon till later on, you may have to go backtrain.
3. Remove 5th and possibly 4th weapon req. These are sort of silly, either remove them in favor of adding another armor required or start them sooner than 100th and increase them a bit.
4. Bump up multi requirement, probably a moot point for when the skill goes away, but current thought at least.
5. Bump up magic ranks, 200 ranks in 3 magics at 150th seems a bit low.

Do most newbs train multiple weapons out the door? I know I didnt start training multiple weapons till much later. Does the guild leader suggest to train more than 1 weapon?

I know at this point, guild reqs probably wouldnt change much, but its fun to at least discuss. Thoughts?
Re: What do you all think about the guild reqs? 12/26/2011 12:39 PM CST
<<3. Remove 5th and possibly 4th weapon req. These are sort of silly, either remove them in favor of adding another armor required or start them sooner than 100th and increase them a bit.

Agree.

<<5. Bump up magic ranks, 200 ranks in 3 magics at 150th seems a bit low.

Agree.

I think the reasons they exist (or not) are a nod to the skillset placement.

Madigan
Re: What do you all think about the guild reqs? 12/27/2011 03:21 PM CST
I think shield should have a req equal to primary armor and not have it count as a secondary armor. Then increase the req for primary armor and shield, i couldn't tell you when the last time armor was what was the last skill i needed to circle.