Return advice 09/17/2013 04:16 PM CDT
I just started playing a bit after a long time and had few questions on the 3.0 conversion.

Did most people use the stat respec? Unsure if I should do this as I don't know what systems changed.
Top weapons are crossbow 284, polearms 211, 2HB 197 so thats why the strength/stam heavy
Circle 61 Tog Paladin:
Strength : 45 Reflex : 36
Agility : 36 Charisma : 24
Discipline : 30 Wisdom : 25
Intelligence : 30 Stamina : 35
TDPs : 941

Am I going to be noticeably weak with the new stat contests for anything that I should rebalance for?

With the magic changes I have:
Holy Magic: 234 00% clear (0/34) Attunement: 246 02% clear (0/34)
Arcana: 227 09% clear (0/34) Targeted Magic: 64 76% clear (0/34)
Augmentation: 210 65% clear (0/34) Debilitation: 187 17% clear (0/34)
Utility: 175 47% clear (0/34) Warding: 163 77% clear (0/34)

Which order should I put these new magic skills as I can change them around for awhile it seems?

Does anybody have opinions on these new magic feats and if any are worth purchasing? What are the top spells that people use now?

Thanks
Re: Return advice 09/17/2013 08:57 PM CDT
If it were me I'd flip utility and TM. Targetted magic and debilitation can only be trained at level in combat so keeping those 2 skills somewhat equal will make training easier. You can train utility in and out of combat so it'll be easier to train.

I wouldn't bother with a respec. Depending on how heavy your weapons are you might want to intially invest in some stamina to balance out that strength though.

Kind of hazy on the window you have for swapping magic skill ranks (it's a small window) but it might be as little as 24 hours from initial login so you probably want to take care of that asap.

Once the data center for elanthipedia is back up it's the ultimate source for all things DR.

www.elanthipedia.org
Re: Return advice 09/17/2013 09:00 PM CDT