Bugs In My Bowl 08/15/2019 11:31 PM CDT
I'm still learning about bowls, so it's all new to me, but I see a couple of issues:

1) The light color doesn't reflect the true polarity of the prediction. It seems random.

2) Regardless of what skill the tool affects, it will show the sigils of the Phoenix and the Wolverine. Is it possible that bowls cannot reference the old CJ list any longer and are defaulting to the first skill in the overall list - Shield Ability? Or perhaps the skill combinations several years ago might be causing an issue?

I'm using the Xibar-blue banded sandstone bowl painted with six towers.

~ Vanxa

You see Grazhir cracking open in one sharp movement.
The World Dragon emerges, roaring soundlessly.
It moves to sear Katamba to a lifeless black.
You see the night sky, filled with stars.
Re: Bugs In My Bowl 08/16/2019 01:53 AM CDT
<<1) The light color doesn't reflect the true polarity of the prediction. It seems random.

There was always variation in the light color but they could be categorized into 2 groups since polarity is binary: various white or blue tones for positive bonuses and red or orange tones for negative ones. Are you seeing something happening such as red light for a bonus? The colors have matched up for me so far out of the handful of predictions I've done with the updated bowl I have. That said, the color of the light is also linked to the sigils since it used to be that some cj needed 3 sigils but the prediction always gave 2 and the color told you if one of the sigils was doubled. E.g. a white Wren and Xibar was appraisal (W+X), a white Wren and blue Xibar was trading (W+X+X) and a blue Wren and white Xibar was strings (W+W+X). I can see the light color being messed up because of the constellations being messed up too.
Re: Bugs In My Bowl 08/16/2019 02:01 AM CDT
<but the prediction always gave 2 and the color told you if one of the sigils was doubled.