Shadow Beasts & Cinder Beasts - 3.0 02/08/2013 07:38 PM CST
Good evening, folks!

I was curious to see if anyone has a rough idea what the recommended combats are to start hunting in Shadow Beasts and Cinder Beasts with the 3.0 changes? I'm still learning fairly well in dobeks, but I'm thinking I'm going to want to take the jump to the next undead/evil critter.

Thank you!
Re: Shadow Beasts & Cinder Beasts - 3.0 02/08/2013 11:17 PM CST

Uritel, I can't answer you very directly because I haven't been there in 3.0, but the progression from Greater Hounds and Slaughs to Shadow Beasts is pretty smooth.
Re: Shadow Beasts & Cinder Beasts - 3.0 02/09/2013 03:40 AM CST
I hunt there just fine, and I know the cinder beast hard cap is 625. My debilitation hit that the other day and no longer moves off of clear.

Low 500s TM, mid to high 400s defenses/weapons

Physical stats are 55 stam, 50 agil/refl, 45 strength

You need PFE active in cinderbeasts to avoid getting burnt.

I still for the most part keep buffs active -- Bene, MPP, MaPP

Segmere Freat
Baron's Own Militia
Re: Shadow Beasts & Cinder Beasts - 3.0 02/15/2013 12:25 AM CST
Thank you for the information on this.. I'll probably head over to Haven shortly and give them a try. You're a bit more advanced than I am but I'm commonly down for a challenge.
Re: Shadow Beasts & Cinder Beasts - 3.0 03/05/2013 10:41 PM CST
Were you able to find the short cut?

http://forums.play.net/forums/13/119/876/view/1075
Re: Shadow Beasts & Cinder Beasts - 3.0 03/05/2013 11:59 PM CST
The short cuts require Revelation which has not yet been converted to 3.0.
Re: Shadow Beasts & Cinder Beasts - 3.0 03/06/2013 02:36 AM CST

>> The short cuts require Revelation which has not yet been converted to 3.0.

The short cut into shadow beasts/cinder beasts requires resurrection, which works quite nicely! Tried it the other night. I wish though that the shortcut came before (and also had a shortcut exit) the shifting maze. But, you can't have everything!