Mentor shortages 05/13/2004 04:47 AM CDT
Greetings,

I have a small request (I hope) concerning mentors.

I have applied several times to be a mentor, but unfortunately was not accepted. (I assume I wasn't accepted as I never heard anything back)

Now as I have been playing for around 5 years, have several 60+ characters and have frequented most parts of the realms at some point, I would hope that it is not my experience that is lacking.

I therefore must assume that it was either due to me being unsuitable for some reason (which I would have hoped would be made clear to me, such that I may have a chance to remedy any such impediment) or else there was no requirement for mentors of my requested guilds at the time.

Hoping it was the latter (because I'm not that bad, honest !) can we perhaps have some indication of the guilds that are short of mentors, those which have just enough and those that have a healthy collection of.

If for no other reason, it may well encourage characters of a shortage guild to apply, thus filling any such shortages.

In anticipation

Zee
Re: Mentor shortages 05/13/2004 10:00 AM CDT
You can write to Maece in person to ask why your application was turned down, though she may not have the information if it was a while ago, I'm not certain. I do know however, that she will not tell anyone else who asks her on your behalf, and you have to ask personally. You can't even have another mentor ask for you.

Tsarenzi

Roleplaying Info-
http://www.geocities.com/ymtemi

Been Missing Me?-
http://www.geocities.com/ymtemi/tsarenzi
Re: Mentor shortages 05/13/2004 10:58 AM CDT
Yes, please send me a note. If a person is rejected, they will receive an email regarding this. So either your application didn't get through, your ISP didn't like my ISP, or your play.net address isn't updated.

The process is also not an overnight one, but it doesn't take 6 months either.

Hope this helps.

~Maece

[[Space for Rent]]
Re: Mentor shortages 05/13/2004 11:15 AM CDT