Sanyu Lyba and Hydra Hex 11/30/2012 11:38 AM CST
I started playing with Sanyu Lyba and Hydra Hex, the other day and found that my pygmy house spirit didn't like it so much when I cast hydra hex uncurse. I ask this question mostly because I'm exactly sure what these two spells do (SL protects from magic attacks and Hyh Uncurse constantly uncurses stuff around me?), but is this intentional?

l
[Northern Trade Road, Rolling Hills]
The road winds among low, rounded hills barely deserving of the name. Clumps of trees around the base of the hills thin out rapidly as bare rock rises out of the good earth. The ragged summits are worn and weathered with age. You also see a pygmy house spirit.
Obvious paths: northeast, south.

prep hyh
Since you're not feeding enough power into the spell pattern to make it coherent, you quickly work your way to the minimum required.
That won't affect your current attunement very much.
You begin chanting a psalm to invoke the Hydra Hex spell.

harn 10
You tap into the mana from ten of the surrounding streams and attempt to keep it channeling in a stream around you.
Roundtime: 2 sec.

harn 10
You tap into the mana from ten of the surrounding streams and add it to the moderate amount already streaming around you.

harn 10
You tap into the mana from ten of the surrounding streams and add it to the generous amount already streaming around you.
You feel fully prepared to cast your spell.

cast uncurse
You gesture.
The dirt beneath you lights up with a silvery luminance, brief-lived iterations of the Uncurse pattern continuously flashing across its surface.
Roundtime: 3 sec.
You feel fully rested.
Ripples of gleaming cerulean light exude from the orb hovering near you, causing your scales to take on the texture and color of a babbling brook.
You deftly contribute enough of your harnessed streams to maintain your cyclic spell.
A pygmy house spirit near you glides over to Zakuro, glowing brighter and brighter!