Can't see others Inventory 03/24/2005 02:15 PM CST
Havin trouble with my ability to see others as well as myself. See as in the sense of inventory. when I look at someone or even my self, all I see is name, title(s), profession, and general health. no luck on the inventory. the GH came but was not able to help. I bugged in game but was told to post on boards as well.
Re: Can't see others Inventory 03/24/2005 02:25 PM CST
Just checking the obvious, you did check your ignores list to make sure you didn't squelch something, right?

Arcelebor

"Back off, man. I'm a scientist."
Re: Can't see others Inventory 03/24/2005 02:27 PM CST
Check your squelches and highlights. Sounds like something highlighted on background color, or have something ignored.

Brabs

It's fascinating, though, how much like an oral culture this can be when it's carried out entirely in text.--GM Natala
Re: Can't see others Inventory 03/24/2005 02:36 PM CST
Havin trouble with my ability to see others as well as myself. See as in the sense of inventory. when I look at someone or even my self, all I see is name, title(s), profession, and general health. no luck on the inventory. I have checked (on my own, and at the behest of the GH) ignores (squelches) highlights, inventory box (in settings). I went as far as to clear everything. Nothing seems to be workin. Essentially I reset the SF FE to basic, fresh settings, and still no luck. the GH came but was not able to help. I bugged in game but was told to post on boards as well.
"A thing worth having is a thing worth cheating for."
Re: Can't see others Inventory 03/24/2005 02:44 PM CST
Check your look default settings. It's one of those arcane things most people forget about.

>look default
You must specify what you want the LOOK verb to default to. Options are: ALL/FEATURES/WOUNDS/ITEMS. Syntax is: LOOK DEFAULT <option>

-Ssra