New to Platinum 10/06/2011 09:48 AM CDT
Hello platinum subscribers,

My name is "Nascid" and I am new to the platinum subscription base. This is actually the first "MUD" or text based game of any kind that I have played. I look forward to chatting and RPing with you all. Hopefully my "noob" questions won't get in the way of anyone's enjoyment. I just wanted to thank you for your patience and help as I learn to become an experienced Dragonsrealmser.

-Nascid
Re: New to Platinum 10/06/2011 11:24 AM CDT
I think you're the one I was talking to on chatter last night.

Welcome to the game! Feel free to bug us as we send you countless elanthipedia links that explain things a lot better than I could in a handful of chatter messages.

ps: if I didn't send it your way last night, check out elanthipedia.com for tons and tons and TONS of stuff about the game. The category that might interest you most is http://elanthipedia.com/wiki/Category:Commands
Re: New to Platinum 10/06/2011 11:07 PM CDT
Welcome! I don't play in Platinum so I'm actually a little surprised I can see this folder. Nevertheless, glad to have you around.

Feel free to return to the forums with any questions that you can't find the answer to on elanthipedia (or in chatter in game). Just make sure to have a good look at the category folders and post your question in the right one.

-- Player of Eyuve
Re: New to Platinum 10/07/2011 07:44 AM CDT
>Welcome! I don't play in Platinum so I'm actually a little surprised I can see this folder. Nevertheless, glad to have you around.

This is the public plat folder. Plat has a separate instance set of forums. Usually used for plat specific things, such as events, early release testing discussion, etc.

Hey look ma! There are rules to useing quotations!
http://owl.english.purdue.edu/owl/resource/577/01/
Re: New to Platinum 10/07/2011 04:11 PM CDT