Is it just me? 05/10/2019 09:49 PM CDT
I started playing DragonRealms back when it was on America Online. The internet was new for most people and exciting. The world of DragonRealms was full of people, some were quite interesting characters. I came back not only because I loved being here so long ago but I was wanting to see if I could interest my grandchildren into joining. What I have found is loneliness and very rude people. This was not what I had been used to. It has disappointed me and I need to know if this is what DragonRealms has become. I loved DragonRealms. Please tell me it was just a bad week.
Re: Is it just me? 05/11/2019 02:11 AM CDT
Hmm, i can't say that's the case, but there are definitely rude people playing. it could just be their character's RP, but hard to say. once you find a group you like, you tend to grow bonds with them, and those are the people you like playing with. I'm distracted with all kinds of stuff, but i try to help new people as they come by the warrior mage guild. whether i'm answering questions, or filling them in on what's different.
Re: Is it just me? 05/11/2019 03:18 PM CDT
The two easiest ways to RP are opposition and goofiness. Few people will find a way to RP opposition without rudeness or pvp. Goofiness, while fun, invites bullies.
Re: Is it just me? 05/11/2019 07:07 PM CDT
I find offering support and friendliness to be infinitely easier than offering opposition, personally. That's probably just me, though. :D

~Aislynn
Re: Is it just me? 05/12/2019 11:47 AM CDT