attack left and offhand 06/29/2008 04:48 PM CDT
Why doesn't attack left teach offhand?
Re: attack left and offhand 06/29/2008 05:05 PM CDT
>>Why doesn't attack left teach offhand?

IIRC they changed it so it would teach the lower skill. If what your attacking with in your left hand is lower than your offhand skill it should be teaching that (IIRC)
Re: attack left and offhand 06/29/2008 06:16 PM CDT
I don't think that my 160s brawling is lower than my... 9 offhand, but I'm only learning brawling when I do "attack left" x 3 after my HE attack set.

That said, if offhand is lower than the weapon, is landing the hit supposed to be based on offhand?
Re: attack left and offhand 06/29/2008 06:23 PM CDT
Brawling and Offhand do not mix. Attacking with the left hand only uses/trains Brawling skill.
Re: attack left and offhand 06/29/2008 06:41 PM CDT
well that's lame.

So if I use a HE on offhand, while it may train offhand does the skill behind the strike get based off of the offhand or HE or an average of both?
Re: attack left and offhand 06/29/2008 06:59 PM CDT
http://www.elanthipedia.com/wiki/Offhand_Weapon_skill

I thought it was 70% weapon and 30% offhand, but according to Elanthipedia, it is 70% offhand and 30% weapon.

Whatever it is, it should award experience accordingly.
Re: attack left and offhand 06/29/2008 07:04 PM CDT
Using your highest weapon in your left hand (not counting brawl) will make it more likely to hit/do more damage, which results in moving offhand quicker. Will also let you hunt higher critters and work it quicker.
Re: attack left and offhand 06/29/2008 07:34 PM CDT
Ugh, just saw the guild restrictions.

I don't even train mediums or lights.

Not sure why brawling training it was a bug... but whatever.
Re: attack left and offhand 06/29/2008 08:00 PM CDT
because the gm's said so. I'd love to learn offhand from brawl too, as it's my third weapon.
Re: attack left and offhand 06/29/2008 08:25 PM CDT