Where I've been for the past month. 04/03/2002 09:54 PM CST
And where I'll be for the next month...

I'm sorry that I didn't provide an explanation beforehand, but as they say, stuff happens. As several of you know, I'm a college student majoring in the dreadfully dry subject of statistics, and a major portion of our final grades is in doing the dreaded group projects. At the level of statistics I'm at right now (how I yearn for the days of Mickey Mouse stats!), you can't just solve a problem in ten minutes or less. If you can, you've generally done something wrong. ^_^ After spring break, the workload picked up considerably (probably in part because the professors realized just how much they still had to do!)

That, coupled with scrounging around looking for a job (since I'm definitively worn out of school and can't conceive spending the next three years working on a graduate degree without going certifiably insane), has devoured what time I've had here to a minimum. What time I do have is spent trying to finish up those projects that you've all known about in a timely fashion; I've deliberately kept away from the boards as much as possible if for no other reason so that I can stay focused on what I need to finish doing -- getting out the promised phat lewt to you folks.