White Hart from Kanton's (and the SIGNAL Verb) 08/21/2015 12:45 AM CDT
So today I went through Kanton's and grabed the tiny gold antler at the end with the intention of having a neat new mount to Joust with. Turns out the white hart can't joust, so I put in an assist and Zadraes took a look. Here's what he had to say about it:

Zadraes says, "Looks like the epedia page on these isn't entirely accurate. Missing the COMMAND info."

Zadraes asks, "Ok, so it looks more like a normal horse than I was expecting, but is customized somewhat. What about jousting breaks with it?"

You say, "I think it's that it uses COMMAND instead of signal."

Zadraes says, "Ok, one sec. Let me try to find a normal horse to look at."

Zadraes says, "Ok, it looks like SIGNAL is tied specifically to normal horses, and I don't know that it could easily be updated to include these more customized versions."

Zadraes says, "That said, I'll repeat that I'm not an expert with the home system. You absolutely can post on the forums to request it."
>
Zadraes says, "Horse system."
>
Zadraes gazes off into the distance.
>
Zadraes says, "I AM an expert with the home system."

Zadraes says, "It's the way SIGNAL is set up in particular, less with the mount. SIGNAL only recognizes actual horses from the normal horse system, it's nothing the hart creator would have had any control over without digging into the horse system itself."

So would it be possible to get the SIGNAL verb looked at? I can't be the only one who picked up this thing because they wanted to joust from the back of a mythical deer.
Re: White Hart from Kanton's (and the SIGNAL Verb) 08/21/2015 11:24 AM CDT
Who do you think you are, Thranduil?
Re: White Hart from Kanton's (and the SIGNAL Verb) 08/21/2015 11:29 AM CDT
His 3'5'' Cousion. From his mother's side.